By Design Bundles
How to use backgrounds in Adobe Illustrator
Ensure that your file has been downloaded and unzipped to use.
1- Open Ai.

2- Create a new file.

3- Your new file will load up. Open a image in the black workspace. we are donig this so you can see how to use the background files.

4- Select File > Place and a new window will open up. Select the backgroind file you would like to use. click on place.

5- Place your background file.

6- Adjust the background file to fit your workspace.

7- Right click onto your background image. A pop up window will appear select Arrange > Send to Back.
Your background image will now be sent to the back and your image (pineapple) will be seen on the front of your background image.

1- Open Ai.

2- Create a new file.

3- Your new file will load up. Open a image in the black workspace. we are donig this so you can see how to use the background files.

4- Select File > Place and a new window will open up. Select the backgroind file you would like to use. click on place.

5- Place your background file.

6- Adjust the background file to fit your workspace.

7- Right click onto your background image. A pop up window will appear select Arrange > Send to Back.
Your background image will now be sent to the back and your image (pineapple) will be seen on the front of your background image.

Related Tutorials
Illustrator Tutorials
How to use Glyphs in Adobe Illustrator
If you want to learn how to use glyphs in Illustrator, we'll show you how in this beginner tutorial.
Illustrator Tutorials
How to Use Templates in Adobe Illustrator
Learn how to use templates in Adobe Illustrator with this quick tutorial.
Illustrator Tutorials
How to use an SVG file in Adobe Illustrator
Illustrator Tutorials
How to Use the Pen Tool in Adobe Illustrator
Illustrator Tutorials
How to Use Textures in Adobe Illustrator
Illustrator Tutorials
How to Create SVGs in Adobe Illustrator
In this tutorial, learn how to create and save a SVG in Adobe Illustrator.



